Skip to Main Content

College of Education News

2016 Superintendents on the Blue

2016 Superintendents on the Blue
Boise State University’s College of Education in partnership with the Center for School Improvement and Policy Studies honored southwest Idaho’s public school superintendents at the “Superintendents on the Blue” event. The event was held during the first quarter of the Boise State vs. San Jose State University on Friday, November 4th.

Rich Osguthorpe, Dean of the College of Education, recognized the following school district superintendents and 2016 Idaho Teacher of the Year on the blue turf at Albertson’s Stadium:

  • Basin, John McFarlane
  • Bliss, Kevin Lancaster
  • Caldwell, Shalene French
  • Emmett, Wayne Rush
  • Garden Valley, Greg Alexander
  • Hagerman, Eric Anderson
  • Homedale, Rob Sauer
  • Marsing, Norm Stewart
  • McCall-Donnelly, Jim Foudy
  • Melba, Andrew Grover
  • Notus, Craig Woods
  • Payette, Pauline King
  • Wilder, Jeff Dillon
  • 2016 Idaho Teacher of the Year, Melyssa Ferro


This entry was posted in COED News, CSI&PS. Bookmark the permalink.