Mobile Menu

Advising

Advising is completed in the department of the candidate's major.  Program Advisors may be contacted for more information concerning Teacher Education in specific content areas.Below you will find contact information for an academic advisor in each of the teacher education related programs.  If you do not find your content area listed, please feel free to contact our office:

Art (B.A.; B.F.A)Kathleen Keyskathleenkeys@boisestate.edu426-3873PA116AAdvising Checklist
Biology (B.S.)Marcelo Serpemserpe@boisestate.edu426-3687SN-206Advising Checklist
Chemistry (B.S.)Henry Charlierhcharlie@boisestate.edu426-3474SN-311Advising Checklist

Earth Science (B.S.)David Wilkinsdwilkins@boisestate.edu426-2390MG-223BAdvising Checklist
Economics (B.A.)Donald Holley dholley@boisestate.edu426-1158B-311MAdvising Checklist
English (B.A.)Bruce Robbins (brobbins@boisestate.edu; 426-3036)Jeff Wilhelm (jwilhelm@boisestate.edu; 426-1199)Jim Fredricksen (jimfredricksen@boisestate.edu; 426-4881)Offices can be found in the Liberal Arts BuildingAdvising Checklist

French (B.A.)Martha Mendozamarthamendoza@boisestate.edu426-1071L146Advising Checklist
GeographyDavid Wilkinsdwilkins@boisestate.edu426-2390MG-225
German (B.A.)Beret Normanberetnorman@boisestate.edu426-1072L149FAdvising Checklist

HealthKen Bellkbell@boisestate.edu426-1228K-207 
History/Social Studies (B.A.)John Bieterjohnbieter@boisestate.edu426-5332L-189
Mathematics (B.A.; B.S.)Margaret Kinzelmkinzel@boisestate.edu426-3002MG-239AAdvising Checklist

Music (B.M.)David Rickelsdavidrickels@boisestate.edu426-1813MCC-202Advising Checklist
Physical Education K-12 (B.S.)Ken Bellkbell@boisestate.edu426-1228K-207Advising Checklist
Physical ScienceDewey Dykstraddykstra@boisestate.edu426-3105MP-416 

Physics (B.S.)Dewey Dykstraddykstra@boisestate.edu426-3105MP-416Advising Checklist
Political Science (B.A.; B.S.)Richard Kinneyrkinney@boisestate.edu426-3594PAAW-123EAdvising Checklist
PsychologyJohn Bieterjohnbieter@boisestate.edu426-5332L-189 

Reading/LiteracyStan Steinerstansteiner@boisestate.edu426-3962E-503
Graduate Certificate in Secondary/K-12 TeachingTed Singletarytsingle@boisestate.edu426-3270E-313Advising Checklist
Spanish (B.A.)Martha Mendozamarthamendoza@boisestate.edu426-1071L146Advising Checklist

Sociology (B.A.)John Bieterjohnbieter@boisestate.edu426-5332L-189
Theatre Arts (B.A.)Richard Klautsch (rklauts@boisestate.edu; 426-3957)Gordon Reinhart (greinhar@boisestate.edu; 426-1406)Offices can be found in the Morrison CenterAdvising Checklist