Mobile Menu

Advising

Art (B.A.; B.F.A) Kathleen Keys kathleenkeys@boisestate.edu 426-3873 PA116A
Biology (B.S.) Marcelo Serpe mserpe@boisestate.edu 426-3687 SN-206
Chemistry (B.S.) Henry Charlier hcharlie@boisestate.edu 426-3474 SN-311
Earth Science (B.S.) David Wilkins dwilkins@boisestate.edu 426-2390 MG-223B
Economics (B.A.) Donald Holley dholley@boisestate.edu 426-1158 B-311M
English (B.A.) Bruce Robbins brobbins@boisestate.edu 426-3036 LA Bldg.

Advising is completed in the department of the candidate’s major.  Program Advisors may be contacted for more information concerning Teacher Education in specific content areas.  Below you will find contact information for an academic advisor in each of the teacher education related programs.  If you do not find your content area listed, please feel free to contact our office:

Advising Checklist
Advising Checklist
Advising Checklist

Advising Checklist
Advising Checklist
(; )Jeff Wilhelm (jwilhelm@boisestate.edu; 426-1199)Jim Fredricksen (jimfredricksen@boisestate.edu; 426-4881)Offices can be found in the Liberal Arts BuildingAdvising Checklist

French (B.A.)Martha Mendozamarthamendoza@boisestate.edu426-1071L146Advising Checklist
GeographyDavid Wilkinsdwilkins@boisestate.edu426-2390MG-225
German (B.A.)Beret Normanberetnorman@boisestate.edu426-1072L149FAdvising Checklist

HealthKen Bellkbell@boisestate.edu426-1228K-207
History/Social Studies (B.A.)John Bieterjohnbieter@boisestate.edu426-5332L-189
Mathematics (B.A.; B.S.)Margaret Kinzelmkinzel@boisestate.edu426-3002MG-239AAdvising Checklist

Music (B.M.)David Rickelsdavidrickels@boisestate.edu426-1813MCC-202Advising Checklist
Physical Education K-12 (B.S.)Ken Bellkbell@boisestate.edu426-1228K-207Advising Checklist
Physical ScienceDewey Dykstraddykstra@boisestate.edu426-3105MP-416

Physics (B.S.)Dewey Dykstraddykstra@boisestate.edu426-3105MP-416Advising Checklist
Political Science (B.A.; B.S.)Richard Kinneyrkinney@boisestate.edu426-3594PAAW-123EAdvising Checklist
PsychologyJohn Bieterjohnbieter@boisestate.edu426-5332L-189

Reading/LiteracyStan Steinerstansteiner@boisestate.edu426-3962E-503
Graduate Certificate in Secondary/K-12 TeachingTed Singletarytsingle@boisestate.edu426-3270E-313Advising Checklist
Spanish (B.A.)Martha Mendozamarthamendoza@boisestate.edu426-1071L146Advising Checklist

Sociology (B.A.)John Bieterjohnbieter@boisestate.edu426-5332L-189
Theatre Arts (B.A.)Richard Klautsch (rklauts@boisestate.edu; 426-3957)Gordon Reinhart (greinhar@boisestate.edu; 426-1406)Offices can be found in the Morrison CenterAdvising Checklist